top of page

Interview Write-Up


Interview Write-Up

For my interview I decided to reach out to a member of the online community I am writing my research paper on, Tumblr fandoms. Since this is a very youth-centered website and community that is comprised of many teenagers and young adults I decided to question a student here at Florida State University. The student I interviewed was Rachael Dirr, a first year an Editing, Writing, and Media student. I asked her questions like what fandoms she is a part of, how often she uses Tumblr, what her blog is like, why she thinks social media is important, and what Tumblr brings to the television show fandom community. Rachael is an aspiring comedy TV writer, so I got some good insight from her. She talked a lot about how great Tumblr is in encouraging fan interactions and writing their own stories and expressing their opinions to people who share the same interests. I got some great first-hand information from Rachael on what it’s like to write about and discuss TV shows on Tumblr and how it enhances the understanding of the show itself, by speaking with other bloggers within the same fandom. She said that fandoms are a great outlet for expressing feelings on shows too, while also inspiring creative new ideas for people within the community. I think I got a lot of great discussion points to bring up in my research paper from my interview with Rachael.


About This Site.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Hello this is my working portfolio for my ENC2135 class at Florida State University.  I hope you enjoy :)

bottom of page