top of page

Daily Log


My Daily Log: We started off class by creating a visual representation of our brains this morning/week/semester, I drew a bunch of squiggly lines because my brain has been a mess lately. Then Mr. Wenzelbegan class at 9:33, a little late, once he decided he was done writing emails. We then read the poem of the day, which was Cats Will Know, by Cesare Pavese. After that Alex read the log from last class, which I found helpful because on Tuesday I accidentally fell asleep in the morning from pulling an all-nighter, although I was relieved to hear I wasn’t the only one absent. Mr. Wenzel then talked about how he says sayings wrong, like it’s all downhill, and I’ll “burn” that bridge when I get to it, which I found pretty amusing, especially considering he is our English teacher. Riley & Baylee led the discussion of our reading on media production that I just found out we had from last class, so I’ll have to do that when I get home today. Then we read the description of Project Three from the syllabus and discussed it. What I got from it is that it is what your research project was, and you create a message of some kind to that community or to people informing them about that community. Mr. Wenzel also clarified that it doesn’t have to be 750 words, it could be all pictures. The whole class got very confused there for a few minutes, but I think we figured it out. Mr. Wenzelshowed us his Wix site as an example to help us visualize what we would/could be doing. Then he told us that we will essentially be creating a campaign with visual and nonverbal rhetoric. Then we looked at the Google Maps Twitter page and analyzed the contrast between the header photo and the logo of the page to think about what kind of message they are sending, and then we also did the same thing for a Google Maps YouTubevideo about a kid who got separated from his family as a child and used Google Maps to find his hometown and reunite with them. Then we ran out of time and class ended.


About This Site.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Hello this is my working portfolio for my ENC2135 class at Florida State University.  I hope you enjoy :)

bottom of page